Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

I had a hard time with this week’s photo challenge:
“Mine. Is there a place, object, or view that’s entirely yours, or you’re a bit selfish or possessive about? Is it a feeling you feel when you look at the photo, or perhaps an unwillingness to share?”

I never really thought about it before this challenge, but I don’t really consider much in my life to be mine in a sense that I have an unwillingness to share it.  I thought about  making a statement in regard to that feeling by posting a picture of an actual mine on here. The thought made me giggle, but that kind of wise-ass response wouldn’t be what was asked from me in this week’s challenge and certainly, I feel, sort of undermines all the fellow bloggers out there who have posted pics that they are strongly connected to.
I don’t have children.  I don’t consider any of the people in my life specifically to be mine as a possession or that I won’t share with others, but rather  as valuable assets that come and go freely. Even my pets seem to have chosen me versus me going out and choosing them, they are not locked in or tied on leashes, and are free every day to run off if they so chose. Thankfully though they stick around, I love them dearly but I don’t feel they are of my specific ownership. So what is mine specifically? I started to scan through all my photos and stumbled upon this one today.

I feel confident that it, in fact, is really mine. It is a place, an object and a view that is entirely mine, only I possess it and as often as it changes, it will always be mine.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

  1. Great job with “mine” and yes, the thinking about the week’s prompt and the responses it awakens in us is a big part of the fun that is the Weekly Photo Challenge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

