Espresso Martini

When I started this blog, I created “Food and Drink” category with the intention of documenting some of the fabulous food and beverage creations on the island (and there are many!).

It dawned on me today while I was thinking about my next entry, that I hadn’t actually featured anything yet. What on earth have I been waiting for?

So Today, I begin with one of my favorite cocktails on the island. The Espresso Martini.

Espresso Martini

Espresso Martini

My favorite bartenders at my favorite watering hole, The Baz Bar make this simple cocktail with a freshly brewed shot of espresso, poured over a shaker full of ice with a shot of vodka.  Several vigorous shakes until it is icy cold & frothy do the trick before pouring it into a chilled martini glass, topped off with a few espresso beans floated on top for garnish. Ohhh so delicious.

IMG_5435

A word of caution. Unless you plan on spending all night out in the clubs, I do not recommend this cocktail after 9pm.

-CHEERS!

must be shared with friends

Leave a Reply

