New Hampshire: Quick Synopsis

I had a few great days in New Hampshire. Its always nice to visit with my family and close friends and spend time at my peaceful condo. But no matter how long I visit, it never feels like it was long enough when I leave.

Same view, just 2 hours later.

Same view, just 2 hours later.

Foggy Morning in the Mountains

Foggy Morning in the Mountains

When I am back on mainland I really enjoy just doing things that normal people do: go to baseball games, have family time, go out for pizza, drink a few beers, cook hotdogs and mac & cheese together, go out to dinner, go shopping, go to movies.  Basically, normal stuff that everyone else does every day of their lives; those are the little things that are the trade-off for small island life in paradise

2 new valves, replaced by your's truly!

2 new valves, replaced by your’s truly!

one done, one to go

one done, one to go

I even repaired 2 leaky water valves on the wall behind my washing machine. It took me a few hours, as do-it-yourself projects with not exactly the right tools usually end up taking more time than planned, but it felt really good to do it myself.

I went to the movies with my step-mom to see The Great Gatsby, which I really enjoyed. It was one of the few required reading books in high school that I actually read. It was cool to see it come alive on the big screen after all these years.

Wildlife count in 3 days: 2 fox, 1 moose (standing in the middle of the road! -good thing I was driving slow that night.) and 5 wild turkeys. I didn’t get photos of the fox or moose since I was driving when I saw them. But I did get the turkeys, which were in my back yard one morning.

Wild turkeys

Wild turkeys

I got to visit with my 2 of my very close friends; and spend time with their spouses & families.  I love spending time with these 2 women, they are like 2nd & 3rd sisters to me. My one friend has 2 amazing kids; ages 11 & 9 .  I love them as if they were my own.  I have told her since her son was barely a toddler that he is going to be a major-league pitcher some day. The kid has incredible aim like I have never seen -and have seen.  Before he could even walk, he beamed his mom off the head more than once with little toys that he would just pick up & whip across the room with amazing precision.  Now he pitches for his little league team, and I know it’s just the start.  I know this kid is going places, at the very least; baseball scholarship to a very good college!

#14 running for second base!

#14 running for second base!

future major league pitcher

future major league pitcher

what a hit! - he scored a double off that one.

what a hit! – he scored a double off that one.

Leave a Reply

